$29.69$32.99

SKU: 9780349427423

Availability: 506

<font size="+1">'This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page' BETH O'LEARY'A tonic for the soul' LESLEY KARA</font>__________________________________________When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she...

  • Book Name: Everything is Beautiful: the most uplifting read of 2021
  • Author Name: Eleanor Ray
  • Product Type: Paperback / softback
  • Publish Date: 2021 / 06 / 16
  • Barcode 9780349427423

Tags: Modern and contemporary fiction (post c. 1945)

guaranteed checkout

amazon payments visa master paypal american express apple pay shopify pay google pay
<font size="+1">'This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page' BETH O'LEARY

'A tonic for the soul' LESLEY KARA</font>

__________________________________________

When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection.

Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been.

Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves - soon there'll be no room for Amy at all. But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery, and Amy's carefully curated life begins to unravel. If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she'd lost still be hers for the taking?

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things, this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places

__________________________________________

<font size="+1">Everyone is talking about Eleanor Ray: </font>

'Eleanor Ray has perfectly captured how it feels to not quite fit in' M W CRAVEN

'A charming debut that glints in the sunshine just waiting to be found and cherished. A mystery that keeps you guessing until the end, a chocolate box of supporting characters, and a leading lady who you're rooting for with every page. A joy to read, and very beautiful indeed' LISA DICKENSON

'Heart-warming and thought-provoking, a mystery with a difference. It's beautifully constructed around the everyday items its central character hoards, as she slowly uncovers the secrets of her past. I loved it.' Andrea Mara, author of THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WALL

'A truly remarkable book that had me hooked from the start and racing to the end. Beautifully written.' Jenni Keer, author of THE HOPES AND DREAMS OF LUCY BAKER

'I relished it from start to finish. A beautiful book. Thought-provoking. Evocative. A treat to read.'

Amanda Robson, author of OBSESSION

'A gently absorbing entry into the mystery-uplit canon.' Vaseem Khan, author of THE UNEXPECTED INHERITANCE OF INSPECTOR CHOPRA

'Charming, endearing . . . will melt even the hardest of hearts' Joanna Nell, author of THE SINGLE LADIES OF JACARANDA RETIREMENT VILLAGE

'My book of the year! An absolute must read. EVERYTHING IS BEAUTIFUL is everything you'll want in a book. I was pulled into this story from the very first page and didn't want it to end' Lauren North, autho
translation missing: en.general.search.loading